Thoughts Escape Me

Hello Humanity,

My name is Grady Walton and I created this blog to communicate helpful hints and insights about Christianity and life inside the modern church. My approach is different because I am not a member of the clergy, I speak from the perspective of a person who has spent decades in church congregations. There are loads of excellent blogs, books, and magazines written by gifted ministers of the faith, but I think the time is right to hear more voices from folks on this side of the altar. We will discuss our likes and dislikes about all things to do with this Christian life and the purpose and approach of the church in our modern culture. By sharing our experiences and ideas we can improve the effectiveness of the church in our culture and impact our personal lives in helpful ways. I hope you will participate in the conversation and encourage others to join us here. I will strive to be candid. Some of the things I say will be provocative, others humorous. I look forward to our time together.

Posted on June 5, 2011, in Christian Living, Church Life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

